My 30th Birthday Celebration!

Yesterday I said farewell to my twenties, and joyfully welcomed the next decade of my life. I’m so happy to have lived and learned another year, and I’m forever grateful for all of the blessings God gave me over the past ten years. I graduated college, landed a fantastic job, started a blog, traveled across the pond twice, and met and married the love of my life. I can only be hopeful for what is yet to come, but I’m most certainly appreciative for the past twenty-nine years of my life.

My special day was filled with happiness, love and lots of food. It started with a scrumptious breakfast. Brett woke up early on his day off in order to prepare me bacon, eggs and toast before I left for work.

30thCrawfishBoil5And then later that afternoon, once I had returned home from work, he invited a few of our close friends over to our house for a crawfish boil.

30thCrawfishBoil2The feast was delicious, but the company of friends is what really won my heart over yesterday evening.

30thCrawfishBoil6Kristin, Morgan, Angie and I!

image1Morgan brought me these lovely flowers, and I also received a bottle of wine from Caleb and Alyssa! Thank you guys for the thoughtful gesture!

30thCrawfishBoil730thCrawfishBoil8Rodney and Toby!

30thCrawfishBoil4Oooooweeee!

30thCrawfishBoil1Me and the Hubby!

30thCrawfishBoil9Brett also surprised me with a birthday cupcake from Indulge! It was divine!

30thCrawfishBoil1030thCrawfishBoil11It was such a treat to celebrate my 30th birthday with some of my favorite people. And a huge thank you to Brett for hosting this wonderful get-together! I love you.

And another thank you to my co-workers for treating me to lunch today. You guys make my work life easy!

30thCrawfishBoil3I’d like to end this post by thanking everyone who took time to wish me “Happy Birthday” yesterday. Whether it was through a phone call, text, Facebook post or in person, I appreciate the time you took out of your day to send me happy vibes. Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

