Post Wedding and Memorial Day

Well good evening friends!

Although I still have a few more wedding related blog post to share with you guys, I just wanted to express to all of you how very excited I am to get back to my normal blogging schedule very, very soon. I have so much to share with you guys that is actually non-wedding related. Fortunately we were able to tackle a good bit of projects in our home during the months leading up to the wedding, and yes, I know, I still need Brett to post about our DIY bed frame. I’m really embarrassed that we have not posted a single DIY post this year…AT ALL. I hope to make it up to all of you in the coming month.

As expected, work this week was a bit hectic since I had been away from my desk for nearly two weeks due to the wedding and honeymoon. My workouts were also fairly light this week since I believe I pinched a nerve in my neck within the last week or so. I know, what a crazy roller-coaster life has been lately. But all is better now, and I’m so ready to kick it back into high gear next week. I foresee long gym sessions and loads of greens on my plate as well.

Even though I am so happy to return to a normal lifestyle post wedding, I’m still facing a bit of anxiety since I feel like I have so many to-dos left to scratch off of my list. Let me not forget to mention that my house is a complete disaster. I’m so thankful for an extended weekend and have high hopes to get all of my ducks in a row…FINALLY!

Before I sign off, I wanted to share a few interesting Memorial Day links.

Memorial DayMemorial Day is Delicious

Memorial Day Sales

Memorial Day 2014

This Memorial Day I not only remember those service men and women that have fallen, but also honor those that have sacrificed so much for our great nation. I hope you guys all enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

