Bachelorette Party – Austin, TX – Day 2

Our second day in Austin, TX started with a delicious, yet nutritious breakfast to help kick start our incredibly busy day ahead. Once everyone was done eating, we hopped into two separate vehicles and headed to the outskirts of Austin.

When we got to our destination, I was thrilled to find out that the girls brought me to Duchman Family Winery. Those girls really do know me too well.

Winery Austin, TX 4
That afternoon we participated in a wine tasting, and we were also given a tour of the facility.

Winery Austin, TXWinery Austin, TX 5Winery Austin, TX 6
Afterwards we each got a full glass of whichever wine we liked the most.

Winery Austin, TX 7
My favorite was the 2011 Montepulciano. It was full and nutty, just the way I like it. I actually liked it so much that I purchased a bottle to bring home.

Winery Austin, TX 2
Although I loved every aspect of the trip, the moments my friends and I enjoyed after the tasting and tour was my favorite. The landscaping was beautiful, and I was definitely in my comfort zone since most of you know that I’m pretty much addicted to wine.

Winery Austin, TX 8Winery Austin, TX 9

We giggled a little bit too much, but I mostly blame Angie. She’s definitely the sort of friend that makes you laugh so much that your belly hurts. A huge thanks to all of the girls for including one of my favorite activities during my bachelorette party…which is sipping on vino. I was definitely close to heaven that afternoon, and it was just lovely.

The fun continued when I found my next surprise waiting for me at The W. The girls scheduled pedicures for all of us that afternoon. Since we got pedicures two at a time, Angie, Megan and Amy picked up pizza for us to enjoy while we waited to get our toes done.

Pizza
We were also surprised with cupcakes and champagne from Megan’s really good friend Elizabeth who actually lives in the Residencies at W Austin.

Bachelorette Party 13
We then headed back to our hotel to get ready for another evening out on the town.

Austin, TX 6th StreetAngie and I on our way back to the hotel!

Bachelorette Party 1

That night we took an Uber (It was my first time experiencing Uber and it was a million times better than waiting on a cab) to dinner at Benji’s Cantina. That evening Amy and I shared beef fajitas and they were absolutely incredible. I especially loved that the meat was seasoned with a hint of lime.

Benji's Austin

After dinner we ventured out onto Rainey Street. Rainey Street is filled with historic, bungalow type homes. Angie explained that most of them, over the years,  have been converted into insanely cute bars. I literally felt like I was hanging out at a house party, which was something I know that Brett would have enjoyed also. I can’t wait to bring him to Austin one day.

Bachelorette Party 3
My favorite highlights of this night was a cucumber martini, hamocking, and being completely shocked of the cleanliness of Austin.

HamockingBachelorette Party 2
We stayed out until the bars closed that night, then called another Uber to bring us back safely to our hotel.

I left Austin feeling like the city literally kicked my butt in the best way possible. My girls sure did know how to show me a good time. Now the countdown is on until our wedding day. I cannot believe it’s only days away!

For a recap of Day 1, click here!

Leave a Reply

