Bachelorette Party – Austin, TX – Day 1

Hey Guys!

So my friends were pretty darn amazing to me this past weekend by throwing me a Bachelorette Party in Austin, TX! A few months ago my Matron of Honor asked me to request a vacation day for April 10th. I had a pretty good idea that it was to partake in some sort of wedding festivity, but she insisted that I not ask questions and to just trust her. Earlier this week she gave me a detailed packing list, and finally told me that we were heading to Austin. Woo hoo!

Every detail of the trip was a complete surprise, and I’m so thrilled to share with all of you the details of Day 1 in tonight’s blog post!

Once my friends Kristin (MOH), Amy and I made it to the hotel on Friday afternoon, we met up with my friend Grace who had flown in from New Orleans. Since we only ate a small snack during our drive into the city, we decided to grab a late lunch at the Easy Tiger, which is a bake shop and beer garden.

Easy Tiger Austin, TX
That afternoon I opted for the turkey sandwich which I paired with a lovely glass of Malbec.

Turkey Sandwich Easy Tigerimage(1)

Halfway through our dining process, my friend Angie (who actually resides in Austin) met up with me and the girls. She then took us on a mini city tour of Austin so that we could scope out which areas interested us most for that night’s activities.

Once we made it back to the hotel, my old roommate Megan showed up since she also flew in that day as well. We popped champagne and caught up with one another before getting ready for dinner and a night out on the town.

DSC04163
That night we dined at The Bonneville. This restaurant was so cute and cozy, not to mention the food was insanely delicious.

Bachelorette Party The Bonneville 2
Megan and I decided to share a bottle of wine, and the entire table shared three appetizers. We enjoyed the Scallop Crudo, Steamed Mussels and the Fig and Pig Pizza.

For my entrée I chose the Seared Scallops.

Bahchelorette Party The Bonneville Scallops
Everything was on point and this seafood lover definitely enjoyed the mussels and both scallop dishes very much.

Bachelorette Party The Bonneville
Once we were done we hopped around 6th street and hung out mostly at rooftop bars for the majority of the night. I did not complain at all since roof top bars provide fantastic views. Another detail I absolutely loved about this night was being offered complimentary champagne since the little pins Kristin made for our crew indicated that we were on a Bachelorette party.

A special thanks to my best friends for surprising me and making me feel so special and loved as I gear up for the best day of my life. Enjoy the pictures below!

Bachelorette Party 7Bachelorette Party 8My MOH and I!

Bachelorette Party 6Bachelorette Party 9Complimentary Champagne!

Bachelorette Party 11Me and Angie!

Bachelorette Party 5Me and Amy!

Stay tuned for Day 2!

One thought on “Bachelorette Party – Austin, TX – Day 1

  1. Pingback: Bachelorette Party – Austin, TX – Day 2 | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

