Meal and Workout Plan – Week 4

Hey guys! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Since Brett headed to Morgan City to partake in his family’s annual rabbit hunt, I decided to stay home in order to clean the house as well as tend to wedding related tasks. On Saturday, I met with my Matron of Honor, Kristin, for brunch at La Madeleine’s. She enjoyed breakfast while I opted for a half of a chicken salad sandwich with a cup of their baked potato soup and a side Cesar salad.

IMG_3474
We also could not look past the dessert display and decided to share a slice of the Sacher Torte.

IMG_3475
I’ve never really been a big fan of chocolate, but lately deep, rich, velvety truffle type chocolates have somehow attracted my taste buds. This chocolate cake was so moist and filled with homemade raspberry jam, iced with chocolate mousse and encased in chocolate ganache. Yummo!

After we finished brunch we checked out a few small boutiques near the restaurant. Although we did not want to part ways, Kristin and I were forced to say goodbye since the rest of our afternoons were filled with other plans. Thanks for the lovely visit Kristin!

The next errand on my list that day was to head to a local fabric store to pick out a few swatches for table runners that I am having made for our wedding reception. I found a few contenders, but I won’t be able to make a decision until I know how many yards of fabric I’ll need to order.

IMG_3472
I’m leaning towards the bottom left swatch. Isn’t it beautiful?

After I left the fabric store I headed to the hair salon to get my hairs trimmed. Then later that night I joined my neighbors for drinks around a camp fire.

IMG_3476

IMG_3473

My neighbor Carmen and I!

Sunday was filled with a bit of cleaning and ironing, and Brett was also able to finish staining the bed frame for our master bedroom when he returned from Morgan City. I was also able to brainstorm this week’s meal and workout plan. As always I hope that my plan can serve as inspiration to you guys.

Meal and Workout Plan for the Week

Breakfast: The usual.

Lunch:

Monday – Cup of Black Bean Soup and Chicken Fajitas from Blue Agave (Marketing Meeting).
Tuesday – Friday – Leftover Beef and Vegetable Soup (will share recipe this week) or any other leftovers.

Dinner:

Monday – Sweet Honey Chicken (Recipe Below) and roasted asparagus.
Tuesday – Eggplant Lasagna
Wednesday – Paleo Friendly Cabbage Rolls
Thursday – BBQ Shrimp with mushrooms
Friday – Brett and I will probably celebrate Valentine’s Day since he has to work Saturday.

Workouts:

Monday – I worked out at home by completing this workout.
Tuesday – Circuit Training
Wednesday – Cycling
Thursday – Circuit Training
Friday – Rest Day

Since I’m taking a rest day on Friday, I’ll most likely get to the gym once if not twice this coming weekend.

This evening I cooked Sweet Honey Chicken with roasted asparagus. Since I did my grocery shopping this afternoon and also worked out, I was so happy that this meal was really easy to prepare. The clean-up was also quick and easy since I used a foil lining for both the chicken and the asparagus. Check out the simple recipe below.

Sweet Honey Chicken

IMG_3481
6 boneless thighs
1/2 cup of Dijon mustard
1/4 cup of maple syrup
1 tablespoon of rice vinegar
Salt and Pepper

Preheat your oven to 450°. In a medium size bowl mix the Dijon mustard, maple syrup and rice vinegar. Line a casserole dish with foil, then place the chicken thighs in the dish. Salt and pepper, then pour your mustard sauce on top of the chicken. Make sure to coat all sides then place in the oven for 40 minutes. Baste your chicken halfway through the cooking process. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

