Meal and Workout Plan – Week 2

Hey Guys!

Time for me to share my meal and workout plan for the week. Just as I said last week, I hope that my ideas can serve as inspiration for you! So here we go…

Meal Plan

Breakfast

Banana with Natural Skippy Peanut Butter, scrambled or fried egg, or plain Greek yogurt with frozen fruit.

Lunch

Monday – Black Bean Soup and Shrimp Tacos @ Blue Agave for Marketing meeting
Tuesday – Leftover Smothered Cabbage
Wednesday – Out for lunch with a vendor
Thursday – Leftover Taco Salad
Friday – Any remaining leftovers

Dinner

Monday – Pork Meatballs with Sweet Potato
Tuesday – Mixed Green Salad topped with Grilled Shrimp and Veggies
Wednesday – Taco Salad with Homemade Guacamole
Thursday – Brett to Cook
Friday – Out for Dinner or Brett will cook

Workout Plan

Monday – Fast Circuit
Tuesday – Circuit Training
Wednesday – Cycling
Thursday – Circuit Training
Friday – Body Pump

I actually cooked Smothered Cabbage yesterday afternoon for dinner. I had bought a pretty large head of cabbage so I’m thinking we’ll be eating this meal more than once for leftovers this week. I’m certainly not complaining since my future Mother-in-law’s recipe was unbelievably delicious. Mrs. Tessie had actually cooked it for us two weekends ago when we spent the weekend in Morgan City. Since I couldn’t get enough of this simple, yet tasty dish I kindly asked her for the recipe. I don’t know what my taste buds were thinking all of those years when I hated cabbage, but I’m so happy that I’ve grown to love this incredible vegetable.

Smothered Cabbage

IMG_3318

1 large head of cabbage, cut or torn into small-medium pieces
Enough cooking oil to completely coat the bottom of a large pot (I used corn oil)
Two large Vidalia onions, chopped
Two cups of seasoned meat, diced

Pour cooking oil into a large pot and bring to medium heat. Add your onions, and cook until browned (about 10-15 minutes). Add the seasoned meat, and cook until lightly browned (about 5-10 minutes). After washing, draining and tearing your cabbage, slowly add to the pot. You will also want to bring the heat up to medium-high. If anything starts to stick add water. Continue to cook until tender (about 25-30 minutes depending on desired consistency). Enjoy!

It’s really important to stay close to the pot at all times since you will be stirring the ingredients through each step. If you do not stir constantly it could cause your ingredients to burn.

Although I had the Monday blues today, I was very happy once I returned home from the gym since Brett took it upon himself to clean the house completely. He’s also cooking dinner for me. I must say, I’m one lucky gal. Enjoy your evening guys!

One thought on “Meal and Workout Plan – Week 2

  1. Pingback: How to Remove Candle Wax? | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

