Company Christmas Party 2014

Hey Guys! Hope you are all enjoying your Tuesday evening!

For some reason it never really feels like Christmas in Louisiana since the humidity literally dampens that warm, fuzzy feeling I wish I could have during this time of year. There was somewhat of a chill in the air today, but nothing that makes me want to sit near a fire bundled up in a huge blanket with a cup of hot cocoa. No, that weather will probably come once Christmas is long gone. One thing that does help me get into the holiday mood is partaking in the festivities, and just this past weekend we attended my company Christmas party and it finally felt somewhat like Christmas.

DSC_7111

It was so great to see so many familiar faces outside of work for a change. The party was held at River Oaks Catering and Events Center, and the drinks and finger foods were amazing as usual.

DSC_7065

There is Brett with my officemate Stefan. Stefan is our Graphic Designer in our department. Stefan actually lost 50 pounds this past year. I’m so proud of him, and he looks great in his newly purchased suit since the weight loss.

DSC_7117

Here I am with Connie…you may remember her from this post. Connie always has my back at work since Mike and Stefan usually treat me like a little sister 95% of the time. They are constantly pushing my buttons (in a fun way), and I can’t thank Connie enough!

DSC_7132

And here I am with my doppelgänger, Lacey. Lacey and I sometimes get mixed up by others in the office. You may not see the resemblance from the front, but I think our hair and figure are quite similar which makes it quite easy to confuse our co-workers. Lacey is such a sweetheart, and I really enjoy working with her.

DSC_7109

And I just had to share this ridiculous picture of Brett and I. Please try to look at this picture and not laugh. He is so silly, and I absolute love him for it!

I think it’s safe to say that Brett and I enjoyed our night very much! I can’t tell you guys enough how much I enjoy my job and all the people that deal with me on a daily basis.

I, like so many of you, have been quite busy as Christmas quickly approaches. I’m happy to report that my workouts have been pretty consistent, but I’d be lying to you if I told you my meals have been super healthy. Since we’ve been tackling heavy kitchen projects I haven’t been able to cook nearly as much as I’ve wanted to this past week. The good news is that the kitchen is nearly finished, so I’ll finally be able to cook a home cooked meal tonight. The bad news is that our house is still somewhat of a mess, so I’ll have to share our progress with you guys in another post. Hopefully this weekend everything will be back in order, so I won’t keep you guys in the dark too long.

Enjoy the rest of your evening!

And thanks to Mike (our in-house photographer) for all the pictures used in this post!

One thought on “Company Christmas Party 2014

  1. Pingback: Christmas 2014 – Part I | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

