Ragin’ Cajun Stocking Stuffers

If you are anything like me, you are probably still scrambling to find gifts for your loved ones with Christmas just a little over a week away. Well, the University of Louisiana at Lafayette wants to try to make your last minute shopping just a little bit easier this year. Especially if you’re buying for a die hard Ragin’ Cajun fan or coffee lover!

A few weeks ago I received a package from the University which included their Championship Blend of Ragin Cajun Strong coffee and their Cajun Spice, Ragin’ Red.

DSC04038

Since my coffee loving parents are in town this weekend, I decided to brew a pot of coffee this morning.

DSC04049

This blend was well received by everyone, and I think it would make such a cute stocking stuffer this holiday season.

DSC04051

For those of you who do not have any coffee drinking fanatics to gift, the University also shared with me their 2014 Holiday Gift Guide. The guide also contains some really neat recipes as well. My personal favorite items are the cute children outfits and the alumni wine. I know, real big shocker since I’m a die hard wine drinking fanatic!

So, what are my parents doing at my house this weekend? If you guessed working on the pantry/laundry room cabinet doors, you are correct! The house is a bit of a wreck right now, but the cabinets are looking absolutely perfect. I can’t wait to share with you guys as soon as the project is complete. So, stay tuned, and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

