100th Post!

You read that right. I’ve made it to my 100th post! Again, thank you so much to my dedicated readers. I’m beyond thrilled to have made it to this point with my blog. The encouragement of family and friends loving the blog has pushed me to this point, and I am forever grateful.

To celebrate this milestone, I’ve decided to share my most popular blog post since the birth of My Cajun Trinity! So here we go…

1. First DIY Post – Coffee Table

butler

2. Weekend Update

DSC03396

3. We’re ENGAGED!

proposal4

4. My Bridesmaid Proposal!

image

5. Patio Sofa Reveal – DIY

DSC03642
Yesterday

Yesterday I took a break from the gym since I was sore from the previous three days worth of workouts. I took a Pump class on Sunday, a Circuit Training class on Tuesday, and completed the workout below along with 10 minutes on the stair master Monday afternoon.

At Home Circuit Workout

This workout could easily be done at home since it doesn’t require any equipment. If you really want to push yourself, try doing the workout twice. Another one of my favorite at home workouts is the Seven Minute Workout.

When I got home from work yesterday, I put a prepared meal in the oven then enjoyed my afternoon with Brett. That night we ate Honey Soy Chicken with a side of zucchini and black bean soup.

image

I know, sort of an odd combination, but everything was very tasty. Brett cooked the black bean soup on a whim, so we decided to include it as part of our dinner. Below is the recipe for the Honey Soy Chicken.

Honey Soy Chicken

2 lbs chicken drumsticks and thighs, bone in, with skin (about four of each)
2 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp sesame seed oil
5 tbsp honey
¼ cup soy sauce, I used low sodium
1 tsp minced garlic, about 3 garlic cloves
½ tsp ground ginger
salt and pepper to taste

In a shallow baking dish, whisk all the ingredients together, excluding the chicken. Add chicken and toss making sure each piece is coated with the marinade. Cover with plastic wrap and marinate for a couple hours. I kept mine in the fridge overnight. Preheat oven to 375 F degrees. Remove plastic wrap and bake the drumsticks for about an hour, turn them over half way through. This way they will get nice color all around.

image2
Brett cleared his plate pretty quickly, so I think I’ll be making this dish again real soon.

Thanks again for following MCT, and I hope that I can get Brett on the blog real soon for more DIY post. We’ve got a couple projects up our sleeves! Here is to another 100 post! Love you guys!

3 thoughts on “100th Post!

  1. Pingback: Tips for the Thanksgiving Holiday! | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

