Autumn Accents

Good evening friends! Today’s beautiful weather is a perfect match for this post since the weather actually felt like a true Autumn day. I was able to enjoy a sunny, 63° walk during my morning break, and it was absolutely heavenly.

I’d like to share with you guys a few Autumn accents that I recently added to our home. I know my styling is very monochromatic, so I tried my best to incorporate a pop of orange color here and there. I hope you enjoy!

First up is our fireplace mantel. The only items I added were my stone owl from Kirkland’s and a small artificial pumpkin from Hobby Lobby. Both of those items were purchased over two years ago.

DSC03845(edited)

Brett bought me the logs of birch below from The Fresh Market two weekends ago. They were simply bought for décor as we have no intentions of burning them. He was super meticulous about the arrangement of them in our log holder. I think it adds so much charm to this space. Great job, B!

DSC03847

Up next is my tablescape. I actually purchased a bottle of Carlo Rossi table wine the other day solely to use the bottle as part of this tablescape. I drank a bit of the wine, but to be honest, it wasn’t my favorite. I bought the florals two weekends ago at Hobby Lobby for half off. The white porcelain bowl was bought at Marshall’s for only $7.99, and I filled the bowl with some more artificial pumpkins. The apothecary jar was bought from The Paul Michael Company a few years back, and I filled it with artificial acorns that Brett actually bought for us last year from the same store.

DSC03836(editted)

The plates were recently bought from Target, topped with napkins from World Market. On top of the napkins I placed a glass pumpkin that I bought from Pier One a few years ago, but they still sell similar ones there today.

DSC03850I’m hoping that Brett can soon do a DIY post on the sofa table pictured above. He actually built it for me, and I think that it’s the perfect center piece for the entire living area. I recently bought the faux antlers that are placed on the table from World Market. The wheat and pitcher are the same that I used in my Autumn décor from last year.

DSC03848(edited)

More faux antlers and one of my white ceramic pumpkins add a slight touch of Fall to my Ikea bookcase below. Brett spray painted this bookcase gold two years ago. I don’t think it’s one of Brett’s favorite pieces, but I love how this modern piece breaks up the more traditional look of the living area. Oh, I cannot wait to upgrade to blinds…those shades are killing me!

DSC03853

I also placed another white ceramic pumpkin on my outdoor coffee table, and Brett put together the faux arrangement in the background.

DSC03856And lastly, Brett purchased two pumpkins which match our newly painted Orange doors pretty nicely. We have intentions of carving them before Halloween as we do each year.

DSC03859

DSC03862(editted2)

Well, that’s a wrap! As you can see, I mixed up new items with some of my favorite pieces from around the house. Just swapping out a few seasonal items here and there seem to totally transform your normal living spaces. Happy decorating!

One thought on “Autumn Accents

  1. Pingback: ONE YEAR | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

