A Beautiful Weekend

Hey Guys! Hope your week is moving along nicely.

I just wanted to pop in real quick to share with you this past weekend’s adventures. It started off on a positive note when my Marketing Team received an Edible Arrangement from our co-worker Shannon. Over the past few weeks our team has been assisting her with multiple tasks, and I thought it was super nice of her to share her appreciation through a food gift.

image2

image

Shannon is also aware that I’m a healthy foodie blogger, so her little joke about the kale in the note made me chuckle. The fruit was fresh, and everyone enjoyed snacking on it throughout the day.

Can I get an “Amen” for the gorgeous weather we experienced over the weekend? When Brett asked me where I wanted to have lunch on Saturday, I immediately responded with Taco Sisters since we would be able to dine on picnic tables in their beautiful landscaped garden.

image4

As Chandler from Friends would say, “Could the sky BE any clearer?” (Yes, I am a HUGE Friends fan). The skies were beautiful, the temperatures were in the 70’s, but most importantly I was able to enjoy all of this perfection with the guy that truly makes me the happiest. image3

I’ve been to Taco Sisters many times since I’ve moved to Lafayette, yet have only tried one item on their menu. I’m sure some of the other choices are great, but I just can’t ever deny myself their brisket burrito every time I place my order. It’s honestly that good! My burrito was topped with refried beans, cheese, avocado and their jalapeño ranch sauce. Just blogging about it is making my tummy yearn for it once again. Definitely check this place out if you are ever in the Lafayette area. You can thank me afterwards.

After our bellies were full, we headed to The Paul Michael Company to meet up with Brett’s Uncle Chris for a day of shopping. I ended up finding a few pieces to finish up my Fall décor in our house, and I have intentions of dedicating an entire post about the updates later this week.

DSC03830

We finished up our shopping by grabbing all the ingredients we needed for dinner that evening then headed back to our house. Brett grilled steaks, and I prepared baked potatoes and grilled asparagus. Everything tasted as wonderful as it looks in the picture above. And, no, there was no possible way for me to consume all of that food. Luckily Brett helped me out a bit towards the end.

Since the weather got a bit chilly that night, Brett was able to assemble and light his first fire of the season. We also indulged in a few adult beverages, and simply just enjoyed each others presence as much as possible. Thanks for spending the evening with us Uncle Chris. Your presence is always such a joy to both Brett and I, and we appreciate all that you do for the both of us.

What did you guys do over the weekend? Was the weather perfect in your hometown as well? 

Taco Sisters on Urbanspoon

One thought on “A Beautiful Weekend

Leave a Reply

