Amanda and Brandon are MARRIED!

Good Evening Guys!

Although I’m sad that the weekend passed by way too quickly, I was beyond happy to get back to better habits yesterday. Let’s just say that the wedding festivities got the best of me this past weekend, and I’ll be drinking ONLY water for the next week…or two.

I left work around 3 pm on Thursday to head home, shower and get dressed to head to Morgan City for Amanda and Brandon’s wedding rehearsal. Brett headed out a bit earlier than me in order to pick up his tuxedo since he would be serving in the wedding on Saturday. After the rehearsal was over we headed to Café Jo Jo’s for the rehearsal dinner.

As we entered the restaurant we were greeted by a slide show of pictures of Amanda and Brandon as well as framed photos from their engagement session. All of the décor throughout the restaurant was beautiful, and it was quite apparent that much thought went into the planning of this event by Brandon’s Mom, Ms. Lynn. After ordering drinks at the bar, Brett and I found our assigned seats.

image
The waiters brought out seafood stuffed bread as an appetizer right away. That night I opted for the crab and corn bisque as my starter and the crab cakes for my entrée. You know me…I love crabs!

image2
After eating, we enjoyed chit-chatting with everyone that was invited to the dinner while sipping on more drinks. A white chocolate bread pudding was served for dessert, then Amanda and Brandon handed out gifts to all of those that were serving or helping with the wedding.

gifts

image4
Brett and his Godfather, Uncle Chris!

Brandon’s Mom, Ms. Lynn,  and Amanda’s brother, Adam, also shared with everyone a couple of loving and thoughtful words about the soon-to-be Mr. and Mrs.

speeches

As we watched the sunset on the balcony of Café Jo Jo’s, we made plans with a few of the younger guest to move the party to a local bar…Mama G’s.

image (3)

mama g's

That night we soaked up our time together as we all anticipated the BIG DAY!

Saturday was filled with love, tears, excitement, and overall happiness. The décor of the wedding, which was done by Brett and Amanda’s Godfather, Uncle Chris, was remarkable. I shed many happy tears throughout the entire ceremony as I was so thrilled for Amanda and Brandon. It was truly amazing to witness their special day as they both became one with God.

It seemed as though the reception passed by within a blink of an eye. It was quite incredible to see so many familiar faces at the reception. Brett and I truly enjoyed our time with friends and family so much that day.

Please enjoy the pictures below of the beautiful day. Thanks to Brett’s Aunt Toni and his cousin Alyssa for allowing me to steal some of their pictures from Facebook!

image (2)

weddingdancing

10418393_10203531331637528_2099146154321002120_n

weewee

15389_10203531328557451_2285132869876518111_nCongrats again to Mr. and Mrs. Brandon Fernandez! Hope you guys are enjoying the HONEYMOON, and we hope to see you both real soon!

Recipe

Before I sign off for the night I wanted to share with you guys a breakfast recipe that I created last night. If you’re anything like me, you may struggle to get breakfast ready each and every morning. I typically choose easy meals like cereal, whole wheat toast with almond butter or greek yogurt…easy on-the-go meals. Now that I’ve chosen to follow the paleo diet during the weekdays, I’m having to cut out each of those meals from my weekday eats.

I’m still trying to figure out new things to eat in the morning, but my go-to meal has been scrambled eggs. Eggs alone sort of bore me, and cooking them every morning has caused me to arrive late to the office on more than one occassion. So, I decided to throw together the below breakfast cupcakes yesterday evening, which are basically miniature omelets. They’re filled with nutritious vegetables and pre-made, which makes them super easy to prepare in the morning. I just pop them into the microwave for one minute, then a hot, filling meal is at my fingertips.

Breakfast Cupcakes

image3

8 eggs
4 slices of bacon, and bacon grease
Half of an onion
4-5 button mushrooms, chopped
2 tablespoons green onion slivers
1/2 cup fresh shredded mild cheddar
2 handfuls of spinach, chopped

Preheat oven to 350°. Cook your bacon on the stovetop. Once cooked, chop bacon and set aside. Use the bacon grease to sauté your onions and mushrooms. Crack all eight eggs into a large bowl. Beat your eggs then season with salt to taste. Throw in your bacon, green onion, onions, mushrooms, cheese and spinach. Stir everything until combined. Spoon mixture into a muffin pan. Place in oven for 20 minutes. Let cool. Then you can either eat right away, store in the refrigerator to eat throughout the week or freeze to eat at a later time. This recipe should make about a dozen breakfast cupcakes. Enjoy!

Have a great evening guys! Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Amanda and Brandon are MARRIED!

  1. Amanda Fernandez

    LOVED reading this on my balcony on my honeymoon in the beautiful Grande Antigua Sandals Resort! We are having a blast, but miss everyone at home! Thanks again for all of you and Brett’s help in making our big day absolutely incredible! We love y’all!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Back on Track | My Cajun Trinity

  3. Pingback: First Publication and Promoting Chili! | My Cajun Trinity

  4. Pingback: Christmas 2014 – Part II | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

