Weekend Update

Hello friends!

Hope you guys had a nice weekend!

Brett and I headed to his hometown this past weekend in order for him to attend a bachelor party, and also to spend some time with his Dad and family for Father’s Day!

Brett will be serving in his cousin Amanda’s wedding next month, so he and all of the groom’s male friends and family spent this past Saturday at a house boat along Creole Bayou. While they were enjoying a day on the water, Amanda and I enjoyed a pool day at her future mother-in-law’s house. So much fun occurred that day as you can see from the pictures below.

fd1

We enjoyed drinks, BBQ, sunshine, Jell-O shots, and most importantly each others company. I’m so happy for Amanda and Brandon and cannot wait to celebrate their wedding next month! Thanks again to her and Mrs. Lynn for the invite!

fd2

Brett and I had lunch the next day with some of his family before heading back to Lafayette. We hated to leave so early, but we had air condition issues waiting for us at home. Luckily my Dad was able to talk Brett through a few different scenarios over the phone in order to fix the problem.

And speaking of Dads, just wanted to send out a belated Happy Father’s Day to all the Dads out there!

And a special shout out to my own Dad! Dad, I don’t think I’ll ever be able to thank you enough for everything you’ve given me thus far in my life. Thanks for straightening me out when I’ve gotten out of line, pushing me when I’ve wanted to give up and making me laugh even when I’m in the worst of moods. You’re my inspiration, and I’m so proud to call you my Daddy. Mom, James and I love you very much!

And CONGRATULATIONS on placing first in the golf tournament you played in this past week in Arizona! Hope you and Mom are having a great time on vacation!

pic1I hope all of you have a wonderful week! I have a few blog post to come this week that I’ve been working on for quite some time, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

