How To Make the Easiest Pulled Pork

Hey guys!

Just wanted to do a real quick post to share with you guys the dinner I prepared today for Brett and I. I just have to say that I love slow cooker meals! They are easy to put together, cook on their own and if you use Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners, the clean up is nice and easy. Slow cooker meals sure do come in handy for this working girl, and I try to prepare at least two meals a month using this glorious device.

I came across this two ingredient meal a few months back, and it now resides as a go-to meal for Brett and I during the week. So, here it is for you guys.

Easiest Pulled Pork

1 Pork Roast
1 14.5 oz. can of low sodium beef broth

DSC03568

Place booth ingredients in slow cooker and cook on low for 7-8 hours. (I’ve also done the same thing with chicken breast and low sodium chicken broth).

DSC03573

I think that’s about as simple as it gets people! I usually take a portion of the meat and toss it in BBQ sauce to serve on thin sandwich rounds like I did tonight. I then use the rest of the pulled pork throughout the week to make quesadillas, toss in a salad or even make another BBQ pulled pork sandwich. The pulled pork goes a long way, and I’m sure you could get creative with many other types of meals by using the pork as the main ingredient.

I had intentions of taking a Body Pump class this evening, but as I was walking into the class I saw Ryan and Angie waitng to take a Circuit Training class. So, I just had to join them since I believe working out with friends seems to make the whole process a little less painful.

I’d like to share one last thing with you guys before I sign off for the night. Remember this mirror…

image-27

Well, this is what it looks like now.

DSC03570

Isn’t it amazing how different a few coats of paint totally changed this piece? I still have a few things I’d like to add to the shelf but overall I’m super pleased. Brett thinks we need a rectangular frame, but I think he’s saying that because this mirror looks a bit too feminine for his taste.

What are your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “How To Make the Easiest Pulled Pork

  1. Pingback: Back on Track | My Cajun Trinity

  2. Pingback: ONE YEAR | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

