Pin It Party

Lindsay over at The Lean Green Bean is hosting her 4th official Pin It Party on her blog today.

This is the first Pin It Party I have participated in, only because I just created a Pinterest account for My Cajun Trinity this past weekend. If you’re not following me, please click here.

I think the idea of a Pin It Party is wonderful since it allows new bloggers like myself to get some exposure. It also introduces you to new blogs all through pinning.

Other bloggers participating in the Pin It Party have chosen five blog post that they think are “pin-worthy” then linked their post to Lindsay’s blog, The Lean Green Bean.

Here are five of my post that I would like to see moving on Pinterest:

fries

My go-to recipe when we’re craving fries.
Yes, it’s a simple recipe, but a must have in your recipe index.

guac

I think Brett and I cook a Mexican dish at least once a week for dinner.
I recently started making my own Guacamole for added nutrients to the meal.

baconandgrapefruit

I typically get healthy recipe ideas from Pinterest or cooking magazines, then change it up a bit to my liking in the kitchen. This Grapefruit and Bacon Salad is a great example.

butler

My blog features my interest in healthy living as well as my interest in DIYing.
Check out the first DIY post on the blog.

rusticcrateNeed an easy weekend project to assemble with the kids?
Check out this simple DIY tutorial from my boyfriend Brett.

Please be sure to check out what the other bloggers over at The Lean Green Bean are posting about today for the Pin It Party!

Also, as soon as I get my premium theme up and rolling, I’ll also have Pin It buttons on my pictures. Sorry about the inconvenience, but it’s a work in progress!

Happy Thursday! It’s almost the weekend!

What types of things do you pin most on Pinterest?
Anything interesting lately? Please share.

2 thoughts on “Pin It Party

Leave a Reply

