Broken tooth!! Ahhh!

So, GREAT NEWS, I fixed the issues for the premium themes I purchased over the weekend. I decided to follow the directions step-by-step through Studio Press and quickly found my problem. Duh! I should have done that in the first place instead of approaching the whole process like I was some sort of computer wizard. I cannot wait to see a much more stylish blog, but I must warn you guys, this process will not be a short one. So, I apologize in advance if the blog looks weird or off for the next coming weeks. Wish me luck!

I know this information is not interesting to you guys, but since I majored in Marketing, I’m pretty head strong when it comes to branding. I really want the blog to visually represent myself as well as the content that escapes my mind every day.

Broken Tooth!

So, last night I brought home steaks from the grocery store for Brett to grill once he got home from work. Brett is a meat eater and loves a good steak more than once in a while. We usually enjoy a steak every other Sunday evening. Plus they are super easy to prepare and do not take long to cook since we like our steaks medium rare!

As I was getting ready for bed, I made sure to floss my teeth real well since I wanted to make sure I had no lingering meat stuck between my pearly whites. I know, TMI!  Anyway, as I was flossing, one of my back molars cracked and part of my tooth came flying out of my mouth. I was able to find the piece of my tooth on the floor and immediately ran to Brett while freaking out at the same time. He was able to assure me that I would be fine and that the cracked tooth could be a blessing. See, I’ve been struggling with a bit of sensitivity in that tooth and this could be because I possibly cracked it a long time ago. I tried making an appointment this morning, but my dentist won’t be able to see me until Thursday. The horror!!!

Workout

I purposely skipped the gym this morning because I wanted to take a cycling class this evening. In my opinion, if your looking for results, you need to push yourself and get that heart rate up. Yes, taking a 30 minute walk is great if you’re trying to maintain your health, but if you’re main goal is to shed some pounds you’ll need to get your sweat on.

image

The class was intense as always and during the class I noticed a few things that you should not do while taking a cycling class.

  • Don’t forget to grab water and a towel. Cycling classes will make you sweat and you’ll want to stay hydrated. I also literally felt sweat dripping down my rib cage tonight, so be sure to grab a towel as well.
  • Don’t bring your headphones to the class. There was a guy next to me with headphones on tonight and he was totally off beat. You’ll need to be aware of the rhythm of the songs, so don’t stick your headphones on people!
  • Don’t walk into the class expecting a free ride. Get in the zone and remember why you came to class. When the intensity levels get hard, find a focus point and push through.

Dinner

During lunch today I put a roast together in the slow cooker. My cousin Hope told me about this really awesome recipe while I was visiting home for Christmas. I took her suggestion into consideration and made it right away. It was unbelievably GREAT and I urge you guys to give this recipe a try. The ingredients are not super healthy, but if you pair the meal with brown rice, a vegetable and portion control I think it’s a well balanced meal. See recipe below:

The Perfect Roast

1 chuck roast
1 packet of Hidden Valley ranch dressing mix
1 packet of Au Jus gravy mix
1 stick of unsalted butter
5 pepperoncinis

Place all ingredients into the slow cooker and cook on low for 7-8 hours.

I have to admit, I used a shoulder roast instead of a chuck roast this time and it wasn’t nearly as good, so go with the chuck roast. I also didn’t cook for the entire 7 hours, so make sure to cook for the entire period.

DSC03359

DSC03360

DSC03362

Thanks again Hope for the amazing recipe! And you guys can thank me later for this awesome meal!

Well, I’m off to shower and go to bed since my tooth ache kept me up for most of last night.

I know it’s the start of the week, but look on the bright side…Monday is over! See you guys later!

Leave a Reply

