I’d rather be FISHING!

Around 9:30 am yesterday Brett texted me the below picture while I was at work. Since he had the day off, he and a few co-workers headed out on a fishing trip. He also texted, “Sorry bae, I love you”. He knows how much I adore being outside, especially when I’m fishing.

Fishy

Louisiana weather has been beautiful the past few days and it looks like we’ll be having nice weather this weekend as well. When the weather is this gorgeous, I almost always rather be fishing no matter what I’m doing. I was so jealous of Brett’s picture text and would have loved to switch sceneries from my desk to the beautiful outdoors.

Fish2

He and his friends limited out yesterday morning and suggested having a fish fry last night. So, after work I met him at his co-worker’s house and we did a bit of indulging.

fried fish

I can’t tell you the last time I had fried food, but this fish was delicious! I asked Brett’s co-worker, Ryan, if I could post his recipe and he agreed.

Ryan’s Fried Fish

Redfish or Catfish
Tabasco Sauce
Salt and Pepper to Taste
Slap Ya Mama Seasoning
Louisiana Fish Fry
Aunt Jemima Pancake Mix
Vegetable Oil

Fill a medium size bowl with tabasco sauce and season with salt, pepper and Slap Ya Mama seasoning. Dredge the fish into the tabasco sauce, then dredge into half and half of Louisiana Fish Fry and Aunt Jemima Pancake Mix (or any other type of pancake mix). Ready your oil for frying then place battered fish into oil for approximately five to seven minutes or until lightly golden. Serve with tartar sauce or ketchup and enjoy!

Obviously, this is not a healthy recipe, but it’s ok to indulge every once in a while. Honestly, this was worth eating on a cheat day. So awesome! Told you guys I love my Cajun classic entrees.

After work today, I headed to the gym and completed the below workout that I created through the Pump Up App on my phone. It took me about 40 minutes to complete.

Pump Up App

This weekend I intend to clean the house and seriously put a huge amount of effort into working on the design of the blog.

As always, have a fantastic weekend!

2 thoughts on “I’d rather be FISHING!

  1. Pingback: Lunch at Nash’s | My Cajun Trinity

  2. Pingback: Weekend Update | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

