Fast Friday Circuit!

Well guys, it’s finally the weekend! Like always, I hope you guys have some wonderful plans! As for Brett and I, we’re finally staying home to work on some projects for the house. Our main goal is to finish our recently purchased flea market find. It’s a buffet table, but we’re planning on using it as our media center. Again, I promise to show you guys our step-by-step process once we’re finished.

Since I took a rest day yesterday, I hit the gym right after work. I wanted a great workout, but I didn’t want to be in the gym long since Brett was actually off today. I quickly brainstormed this circuit workout before leaving work today and let me tell you, it left me sweating like crazy. Sweat was literally dripping off my nose as I did the plank in the last circuit. I know, gross! Overall, the workout took me around 40 minutes including water breaks after each run.

FRidayWorkout

Please note that I did a five minute run before and after the first and last circuit. I’ve included examples of exercises you may be questioning within the circuits: Burpees, Skaters, Plank.

Brett ended up preparing dinner for us tonight. He grilled us two different types of wings, Teriyaki and Buffalo. We paired the meal with cucumbers and carrots and Brett also made a homemade ranch dressing for us to dip the chicken and vegetables. Since he made everything tonight, I’m not sure of his recipes. Unlike me, he throws his creations together and never writes any of it down. He thinks this is the real way to cook. Ah, to each his own.

These wings were delicious; however, I think I’d enjoy the wings more if they didn’t make so much of a mess. My co-worker Mike recently taught me the correct way to eat the wingers, and since then, I don’t hate it as much. Thanks Mike.  The more you know!

image-11

Other than working on projects this weekend, we do have plans to join our good friends Jack and Kristin for a small, local concert featuring a local artist, Marc Broussard. I’m very excited for some quality time with them.

I’m also planning on doing some more research on blog templates, so we can get this blog looking a bit more professional. In time, my friends…hang tight!

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Do you make up your own workouts? Find them through Pinterest? Find them through Blogs?
Did you know how to eat a chicken wing properly?

4 thoughts on “Fast Friday Circuit!

  1. Pingback: First Swim of the Year | My Cajun Trinity

  2. click here

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog!
    I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward
    to new updates and will share this site with my
    Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

    Reply
    1. My Cajun Trinity Post author

      What is a donate button? Thanks so much for sharing my blog! I’ve been away on business for a week, so I plan on getting back to my routine of posting within the next week! Thanks again!

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Meal and Workout Plan – Week 2 | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

