Weekend Update – 2.5.2014

I hope everyone had a great weekend. If I could sum my weekend into one word, it would be productive. First off, I received a shipment in the mail Friday evening. My buffet lamp bases came in and I’m in love! I actually bought two other sets of lamps before finally finding exactly what I wanted. If you know me well, I take forever to make decisions.

20140105-184921.jpg

I woke up Saturday morning and headed to the gym to take a body pump class. For those not familiar with the class, it’s basically a strength training class. Each song focuses on a different area of the body. To break it down, you concentrate on the following areas for an entire song each: warmup, squats, chest, back, triceps, biceps, lunges, shoulders and then 10-15 minutes of abs. It’s quite the workout and cordinating with music makes it fun. I had a hell of a time with squats and biceps. You can choose your own weight and I typically go heavier on legs.

After my workout, I headed home to shower, then made my way to my old stomping grounds, Baton Rouge. I had an appointment at 1 pm to get my computer diagnosed at the Apple Store. Luckily, it was nothing major and didn’t leave too large a hole in my pocket. Since it was going to take a while to fix, I did some shopping. First up was Pottery Barn. I was able to buy some more of my master bedroom bedding. The quilt was not in stock, but the sales associate was able to order it for me online and it will be shipped free to my house. I had got the printed part of my bedding from my mom almost three Christmases ago. Again, I can’t ever make decisions. Can I just say that I would love to own everything in Pottery Barn. If we ever get one in Lafayette, I may just die. I love that store and I am trying my best to incorporate the French chic theme into my house. I’ve had several people tell me that my home reminds them of the store and that honestly was one of the best compliments I’ve ever received in my life.

20140105-185026.jpg

I then did a bit more shopping and also went to mass while I waited for my computer. Once I returned home, I quickly noticed that the Apple Store accidentally took my power cord. They are going to ship it to the house, but I won’t get it until Tuesday. Bummer…

Can I get a Who Dat!?!? Our New Orleans Saints won their first playoff game last night. Brett and I stayed up and watched the victory! Wishing them the best of luck for their next game.

I had plans of sleeping in this morning since I made mass Saturday evening, but I was wide awake at 8:30 am. Since I was up so early, I figured I’d make another trip to the gym since I took my rest day on Friday. I did a cardio hodpodge. I did ten minutes on the stair master, twenty minutes of intervals on the elliptical and another ten minutes on the stair master. Man, interval workouts kick my booty and for that, I will continue to do them. My face was super red afterwards.

The rest of the day was spent grocery shopping for the week, ironing clothes for the week and cleaning the house head to toe. I love a clean house, it smells so fresh and so clean, clean in here!

I can hear Brett’s truck, he’s finally back from work. I bought steaks for us to eat tonight, he’ll be excited. Of course we’ll have two vegetables for our sides.

Here is to a GREAT week!

One thought on “Weekend Update – 2.5.2014

  1. Pingback: Rustic Crate – DIY | My Cajun Trinity

Leave a Reply

